expertise Abalon cybersécurité avec Microsoft 365

Cybersecurity

Protect the business against cyberattacks.

Define the best protection strategies and implement them.

Click on the expertise you are looking for

Administration  |  Adoption  |  Collaboration  |   Communication  |  Compliance |  Cybersecurity |  Data visualization

The challenges for your business

The Cloud has many advantages, especially in terms of productivity, cost and scalability. However, the cloud also presents security risks.  

The Cloud involves both legal, technical and operational risks due to the loss of control over your own data processing. It also introduces new risks, whether for the sharing of responsibilities, the localization of data or the pooling. The question of the security of the means of authentication becomes much more crucial when your company's data is accessible from any workstation connected to the Internet.  

Shadow IT is increasing proportionally with the rise of the Cloud and in particular with applications in SaaS mode.  

 

Data breaches - a term for any accident or cyberattack that results in the exposure, theft or use of sensitive or confidential data by an unauthorized individual - can damage your company's reputation, and undermine trust that your customers and your partners carry you. In addition, they can lead to the loss of intellectual property or their exposure to your competitors.  

Security in the cloud is necessarily a partnership between the service provider and your company, which remains responsible for configuring and protecting cloud services. 

cybersécurité logo

The implementation of a security strategy is one of the biggest challenges related to the migration of an infrastructure to the public cloud. This is because traditional on-premise infrastructure security methods are not suited to the cloud.  

While cyberattacks from the outside are a real danger, it is often inside your organization that the greatest threat lies.  

If the credentials allowing access to your Cloud are not sufficiently secure and controlled, it is quite possible that hackers will seize them and manage to connect to it. In this scenario, cybercriminals will be able to access data stored in the cloud pretending to be legitimate users. Hackers will also be able to modify Cloud settings as they wish and / or distribute malware via the cloud.  

The implementation of reliable and secure authorization management systems is essential for SaaS services, in order to guarantee the tightness of the data managed and to avoid internal malicious acts.  

It is also necessary to consider traceability mechanisms, both at the level of the operations carried out on the data and at the level of the location of this data. Indeed, if they are correctly implemented, these mechanisms make it possible to provide guarantees as to the operations carried out on the data, and thus to detect and prevent potential non-legitimate operations. Be sure to limit privileged access to the systems to a strict minimum of employees and also organize regular audits.  

IT teams and employees need to be trained in the various security risks such as phishing and the protection of company data that they store on their work and personal devices such as computers and smartphones. Also be made aware of the repercussions that any attempt at malicious activity would have, in order to dissuade them. 

bande grise.png

Microsoft 365 contributions

The Microsoft 365 suite combines productivity and security. 

Collaborative licensing plans natively integrate increasing security features.  

  • Azure Active Directory is a complete identity and access management solution to verify and secure each identity with strong authentication within your environment.  

 

  • Microsoft Endpoint Manager is a unified management platform for securing, deploying, and managing all devices and applications.  

  • Microsoft Cloud App Security detects shadow computing, ensures that applications have the correct permissions, regulates access based on real-time scans, and monitors and controls user actions.  

  • Microsoft Information Protection and Microsoft Information Governance make it possible to move from perimeter-focused protection to data-driven protection. By using intelligence to classify and label data, one can encrypt and restrict access according to organizational policies.  

  • Microsoft 365 Defender is an additional unified, pre- and post-breach defense suite that natively coordinates detection, prevention, investigation, and response across endpoints, identities, email, and applications to deliver integrated protection against sophisticated attacks. 

How can Abalon help you ?

  • Organize, manage and promote the IT security of the Microsoft 365 environment: make the right choices and coherently articulate all the Cloud components.  
     

  • Analyze, in the context of use, the configuration and architecture of Microsoft 365:  identify possible vulnerabilities allowing an attacker to break into the environment, or a malicious employee to illegitimately gain access to critical resources.  
     

  • Evaluate the compliance of the Microsoft 365 environment configuration with security requirements: Review the organizational procedures revolving around the management of this environment.  
     

  • Build a detailed and prioritized action plan with your teams:  frame remedial actions according to specific constraints.  
     

  • Implement or harden Microsoft 365 security and compliance solutions

 

  • Raise awareness and introduce employees to cybersecurity.

expertise Abalon cybersécurité avec Microsoft 365

Cybersécurité

Protéger l'entreprise contre les cyberattaques.

Définir les meilleures stratégies de protection et les mettre en œuvre.

Les enjeux pour votre entreprise

Le Cloud présente de nombreux avantages, notamment en termes de productivité, de coût et de scalabilité. Cependant, le Cloud présente aussi des risques en termes de sécurité. 

Le Cloud comporte à la fois des risques juridiques, des risques techniques et opérationnels dus à la perte de contrôle sur vos propres traitements de données. Il introduit également de nouveaux risques, que ce soit pour le partage des responsabilités, la localisation des données ou la mutualisation. La question de la sécurité des moyens d’authentification devient beaucoup plus cruciale quand les données de votre entreprise sont accessibles depuis n’importe quel poste connecté à Internet. 

Le shadow IT s’accroît proportionnellement avec la montée en puissance du Cloud et notamment avec les applications en mode SaaS. 

 

Les fuites de données – terme qui désigne n’importe quel accident ou cyberattaque entraînant l’exposition, le vol ou l’utilisation de données sensibles ou confidentielles par un individu non autorisé – peuvent nuire à la réputation de votre entreprise, et atténuer la confiance que vous portent vos clients et vos partenaires. En outre, elles peuvent mener à la perte de propriétés intellectuelles ou à leurs expositions auprès de vos concurrents. 

La sécurité dans le Cloud est forcément un partenariat entre le fournisseur du service et votre entreprise, qui reste responsable de la configuration et de la protection des services Cloud. 

cybersécurité logo

La mise en place d’une stratégie de sécurité est l’un des plus grands enjeux lié à la migration d’une infrastructure vers le Cloud public. En effet, les méthodes de sécurité traditionnelles ne sont pas adaptées au Cloud

Bien que les cyberattaques en provenance de l’extérieur représentent un réel danger, c’est bien souvent à l’intérieur de votre entreprise que se cache la plus grande menace. 

Si les identifiants permettant l’accès à votre Cloud ne sont pas suffisamment sécurisés et contrôlés, il est fort possible que des hackers s’en emparent et parviennent à s’y connecter. Dans ce cas de figure, les cybercriminels pourront accéder aux données stockées sur le Cloud en se faisant passer pour des utilisateurs légitimes. Les hackers pourront aussi modifier les paramètres du Cloud à leur guise et/ou diffuser un malware. 

La mise en place de systèmes de gestion des habilitations fiables et sécurisés est incontournable pour les services SaaS, afin de garantir l'étanchéité des données gérées et éviter les malveillances internes. 

Il est également nécessaire d'envisager des mécanismes de traçabilité, tant au niveau des opérations effectuées sur les données qu'au niveau de la localisation de ces données. En effet, s’ils sont correctement mis en œuvre, ces mécanismes permettent d'apporter des garanties quant aux opérations effectuées sur les données, et ainsi de détecter et de prévenir de potentielles opérations non légitimes. Veillez à limiter l’accès privilégié aux systèmes, à un strict minimum d’employés et organisez aussi régulièrement des audits. 

Tous les collaborateurs doivent être formés aux différents risques de sécurité tels que le phishing et la protection des données de l’entreprise qu’ils stockent sur leurs appareils professionnels et personnels. Ils doivent également être sensibilisés sur les répercussions qu’aurait toute tentative d’activité malicieuse, afin de les en dissuader. 

bande grise.png

Les apports de Microsoft 365

La suite Microsoft 365 permet d’allier la productivité et la sécurité. 

Les plans de licences collaboratifs intègrent nativement des fonctionnalités croissantes de sécurité. 

  • Azure Active Directory est une solution complète de gestion des identités et accès pour vérifier et sécuriser chaque identité avec une authentification forte au sein de votre environnement. 

 

  • Microsoft Endpoint Manager est une plateforme de gestion unifiée pour sécuriser, déployer et gérer l’ensemble des appareil et applications. 

  • Microsoft Cloud App Security détecte l’informatique fantôme, s’assure que les applications disposent des autorisations appropriées, régule les accès sur la base d’analyses en temps réel, surveille et contrôle les actions des utilisateurs. 

  • Microsoft Information Protection et Microsoft Information Governance permettent de passer d’une protection axée sur le périmètre à une protection basée sur les données. En se servant d’une intelligence pour classifier et étiqueter les données, on peut chiffrer et restreindre les accès conformément aux stratégies de l’organisation. 

  • Microsoft 365 Defender est une suite de défense unifiée additionnelle, pré- et post-violation, qui coordonne en natif la détection, la prévention, les examens et la réponse sur les points de terminaison, les identités, les messages électroniques et les applications pour fournir une protection intégrée contre les attaques sophistiquées.  

Comment Abalon peut vous accompagner ?

  • Organiser, gérer et promouvoir la sécurité informatique de l’environnement Microsoft 365 : faireles bons choix et articuler avec cohérence tous les composants Cloud. 
     

  • Analyser, dans le contexte d’utilisation, la configuration et l’architecture Microsoft 365 : identifier d’éventuelles vulnérabilités permettant à un attaquant de s’introduire dans l’environnement, ou à un collaborateur malveillant d’accéder de manière illégitime à des ressources critiques. 
     

  • Evaluer la conformité de la configuration de l‘environnement Microsoft 365 avec les exigences de sécurité : Passer en revue les procédures organisationnelles gravitant autour de la gestion de cet environnement. 
     

  • Construire avec les équipes un plan d’action détaillé et priorisé : cadrer les actions de remédiation en fonction de des contraintes spécifiques. 
     

  • Implémenter ou durcir les solutions de sécurité et de conformité Microsoft 365

 

  •  Sensibiliser et initier les employés à la cybersécurité.